Where this data comes from

Every page on this website names the source that supplied its row.

Judiciary of Kenya court directory

The Judiciary of Kenya

Court stations, divisions and the judicial officers who sit in them. Institutions and public office, published by the Judiciary itself.

Licence
Public record
Last imported
-

Supplies 245 courts.

Kenya Gazette

Government of Kenya

Appointments to judicial office, which is where a judge profile takes its appointment date from.

Licence
Public record
Last imported
-

Supplies 7 judicial officers.

Laws.Africa legislation and judgments

Laws.Africa

Legislation and curated judgments. Not yet imported: awaiting the Africa Startup Law Accelerator licence. Kenya Law headnotes, catchwords and summaries are never taken from any source; we link to them instead.

Published at
https://laws.africa
Last imported
-

Roll of Advocates

Law Society of Kenya

Harvested from the portal's own public advocate search, which requires no login. Only the professional facts the search publishes are shown here (see /about); a fuller record is held for internal review and is not public.

Licence
Not stated
Last imported
3 September 2026

Supplies 27,765 advocates.

Verified news reporting and official statements

Multiple

Used only for facts about who holds a public or professional office (story 14) where no single primary register exists to point to. Each entry links its own specific source rather than this row; this row exists so a source is always on file.

Licence
Not stated
Published at
-
Last imported
-

What we deliberately do not take

Kenya Law's headnotes, catchwords, summaries and citation apparatus are their editorial work. The judgment underneath is public and we publish that; for their layer we link out to them instead of copying it.